Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: WTF??? whats this place coming to?

Blackhearted opened this issue on Jul 03, 2003 ยท 186 posts

insomniaworks posted Mon, 07 July 2003 at 2:40 PM

Hey, Gabrial, no apolgies needed. Don't want to be a jerk, but this debate increased my sales significantly. I don't really think my product was really in the middle of this...I don't see it that way. It was just the spark that lit this fire. I am a modeler as I stated before and most of my time is spent on study and creation. Don't be surprised that this previously unknown modeler, becomes one of the top merchants here. I deserve to be because I am putting a lot of work into it and lots of creative thought. In other words, I would be too busy to even read a thread such as this, but it involves me and I really don't understand a few things, people are saying though and I wanted to point them out. First of all, I didn't get sneak through any loopholes. I also have to add that I am new to the 3Dmodeling world and I am getting to know this community for the first time. So, keep in mind that I am a new merchant also. I have no past experience to really draw from. As, I said before, I emailed ClintH with the product plans and asked him for the guidelines. He refered me to the TOS and, make no mistake, I followed them to the T. There was nothing in the TOS to warent the removal of my image. Secondly the picture in question was submitted at the time I submitted the product, it passed through product testing. You have to understand, I made this product to meet the expectations of my testers. I ended up making this product capable of doing "much much" more than I would need for my own personal purposes. After making this figure capable of doing so much, I wanted to post and image of just how much this product would do, because to my knoledge, there is no other genital so realistic. I simply chose to build a product that would be highly popular and be the best of its kind. I have never said anythi