Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: WIP: DOAnimEyes 3.0

Riddokun opened this issue on Dec 28, 2003 ยท 13 posts

Riddokun posted Tue, 30 December 2003 at 8:06 PM

in fact i did not intended to make photorealistic eyes as i am not able too... But i stil wanted to add a bit depth/detail on teh iris though, and also correct somethings i made... For the reflections, well i am studying p4f and millenium figure's materials to use it at my advantage, but i wont paint the fake reflection anymore directly on eye texture itself. I'll use a trick. Also yes reflection was a bit diluted because i used Poser 4 material room to change highlight, but usually you can set it as you want, put your own reflection map and so on... When i started DOAnimEyes i wanted to make something that was close to fantasy computer CG animations of games such as Dead or Alive (and realtime 3d ingame engines as well), so they are not intended to me realistic, but not either to be too simple, anyway i may make a second brand (bishoujo eyes) with very simple details, and exxagerated caracteristic reflections, much like what you find in soe japanese 2d/still video games and anime or mangas (think of for example urushiara's kind in games like langrisser) In fact a smart prop is not too difficult regarding variety of figur,s all you need to do is a morph or a pose file to put them at the good place for each (blackhearted and rio did this fortheir blackheared eyes...) Blackhearted eyes did show a nice simple yet very clever idea: a first sphere with concave shape in the area of iris, to add depth, an another sphere slightly bigger to cover the whole eyeball sphere, so you can add highlights, reflectiosn and the like. The results are.. well look at the promo pics of his products :) But for lamers like me who cannot make morphs, i could not use them as i wanted... May's smartprop for mayadoll eyes were clever too. The iris area is flat (not concave, but it is stl like that), but dissapointingly, this flat area i