Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Poser's Interface: What to keep and what to change? (no gripin'...)

ynsaen opened this issue on Jun 18, 2004 ยท 50 posts

Francemi posted Sat, 19 June 2004 at 1:11 AM

I am new to Poser but there are a few things I'd like to change (and if it is already there and I just don't know how to use it, please tell me!). In the material room, every time I enter the room the help file shows up on top of the document window. I tried to minimize it, save the file as the preferred state, no go. When I need to open a file, a PZ3, PZZ or any other kind of Poser files, I can't use the slider in the bottom bar. It either slides all the way to the left or all the way to the right. I have to actually CLICK on it to stop it approx. where I want to go. That never happened or happens to me with any other program. I would love to have a file explorer inside of Poser instead of having to launch and use 3d0Explorer. The dials in the parameter window are hard to use. If you try to roll them one way or the other with the mouse, you can't stop at the right place. And to have to go to the settings every time is time consuming and frustrating. And if the parameter you want to change happens to be at the bottom of the list, you have to use the mouse to slide the bar down in order to have access to its settings menu. The render in Material room should match the document window size of the pose room and not the one in material room. I'd like to be able to activate the compression for PZ3 (PZZ) and at the same time keep the non-compressed saving of libraries files. As it is, it is all or nothing. In my "preferred state", the parameter window is opened and set on the right of the document window. But every time I launch Poser, it doesn't show in the workspace until I click on it in the display menu. Then it will stay on for the rest of my Poser session. The colors saved in the palette: it would be nice if they stayed there for all documents until we change them. In