Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Teeth in renders too bright?

Conniekat8 opened this issue on May 18, 2007 · 33 posts

Zarat posted Sun, 20 May 2007 at 3:50 AM

Quote - Also I look at htings this way, in my schooled profession, which is Civil Engineering and Land Surveying, when somene tells me (full of excitement) that they found their property corner, or pored concrete on their patio, it's extremely difficult for me to show them the same excitement as another neighbor might, and when I try, it's extremely hard for me to not come across as contrived.

Well, I'm also no artist inasmuch as I got no formal training. I have to work with artists sometimes and in my family are / were quite a few whose artisitc POV's collides with my scientific (theoretical physics) POV on a daily basis...
It's fascinating what someone with many years artistic experience and a good amount of talent can see where others see nothing, no matter how long they look.

If I point out something then it's mostly physics or medicine related stuff because that's what I see first and most precisely. The ability to rejoice with someone about his artwork is limited by my ability to see a picture as an expression or personal achievement of this person. Therefore, if I don't know the artist well, an emotional analysis of any picture is a difficult task while it's easy to analyze the picture in any scientific or psychological way.

And this is one important point I think. Most people see in a face not more than what they need to see in to survive an encounter. They can't point out asymmetries or mathematical expressions that describe parts of the many shapes in a face. After they were told what they have to look for, they will see it. And sometimes one will only see these things to an extent of being blind for any beauty in a structure.