Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: SmithMicro official Poser Pro 11 Preview Page!

Boni opened this issue on Nov 07, 2015 · 155 posts

seeker posted Tue, 17 November 2015 at 3:59 AM

Razor42 posted at 3:46AM Tue, 17 November 2015 - #4239015

bopperthijs posted at 5:43PM Tue, 17 November 2015 - #4238378

Curious, Daz is free but Poser can cost 200.00 up..why??

Although I'm a Poser user since poser 1, I actually bought and paid for Daz-studio, the rigging tools, the dynamic control, the FBX-exporter, animation tools, Two months later they dropped the price to zero without any refund. (you can understand how pissed I was)

DAZ main purpose is to sell their products without any concern to their customers. Poser and poser pro are products that encourages people to experiment and to be creative, and for a reasonable price.

I am a professional autocad user and for the autodesk building design bundle ( with autocad, revit and 3DS max) subscription I have (!) to pay over €1800,- a year and everytime I get a new upgrade and I look at the new features I think : WOW, did I paid so much for that???, or did I ask for that???, or it's about time they fixed that!!!

When I look at the new main features of Poser (pro)11, I won't be surprised with an upgrade price between $200,- and $ 300,- and even it's a little more I won't complain.

Eagerly waiting the new upgrade,

Bopper.