Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Renderosity Acquires Poser Software

jennblake opened this issue on Jun 20, 2019 ยท 654 posts

Miss B posted Wed, 26 June 2019 at 10:47 PM

Deecey posted at 11:34PM Wed, 26 June 2019 - #4354929

With that said, I have a question for those who would like to see full Cycles support in Poser ... I don't use Blender as there are other modeling apps that I much prefer. And I also have Octane Render.

But for those who do use Blender ... would you expect Poser to then update to Eevee afterward? Because from what I've read on the Blender site, there are still some Cycles shaders that have no equivalent in Eevee.

But I do know it's hard enough to keep track of differences between FireFly and SuperFly/Cycles nodes, and I think adding support for a yet another render engine's nodes would complicate things even further.

I've been using Blender for many years, but happen to be enrolled in a class at Udemy, mostly because I've never done sculpting with it, or what I call spin modelling. I don't recall now what they call that in Blender, but I tried it many years ago with a sample version of Rhino 3D and liked it, and I know Blender has a similar option, so want to learn how to do it.