Forum: Poser 13

Subject: My Poser 13 review is online

AcePyx opened this issue on Apr 10, 2023 ยท 140 posts

JohnDoe641 posted Thu, 20 April 2023 at 3:33 PM

parkdalegardener posted at 5:18 AM Sun, 16 April 2023 - #4462326

MazinkaiserDX posted at 4:13 PM Sat, 15 April 2023 - #4462285

First, I'd like to say I've never used Poser and I've been using Daz for 8 years, and yeah, making "adult" content. I say this so those who think that makes my opinions here moot can just ignore the rest of my somewhat lengthy post.

I read it; but will happily ignore everything else you have to say. You have never used the software and thus your post on the function of Poser, and how to use and improve it; are completely useless similar to many of the other posts in this thread. This thread does make for good entertainment each morning while I drink my morning coffee; but has no direct impact on my upgrading from P12 or switching to DAZ. I've watched these amusing threads for years but I still use Poser. Silly me.
The point of his post isn't to stop you from upgrading, he actually wants Poser to improve because competition really is what Studio needs right now. Yes I'm using Studio exclusively but before I switched over I was a dedicated Poser user having used Poser 4 - 11, I was active on this forum and both RDNA and the SM forums before they shut down, I also left the Poser ecosystem with thousands of dollars worth of content collected from 20+ years. You can take a look at my gallery here, it's not that great and I hate everything I render but I do have some stuff up dating back to 2011.

Having said that, I disagree 100% on what he said about Poser and Genesis. The solution isn't making Genesis the main Poser figure, that would never work and speaking as a former Poser user I wouldn't want that to happen anyway. I don't know what the solution is but I can tell you what my problem were and what pushed me to make the leap to Studio.