Forum: Community Center

Subject: New here

amberlover13 opened this issue on May 08, 2003 ยท 12 posts

amberlover13 posted Thu, 08 May 2003 at 8:24 PM

Hello,

I stumbled across your site yesterday, and I have been enthralled with all the talent here ever since.
I am an artist/sculpter in the "real world" and I am just now beginning to learn the "computer" as another medium for my art.
I hope that by hanging out here some, that I may learn how to translate my talents to the cyberworld.
You are all so good at your art, I can't help but learn something.
Virginia

JeffH posted Thu, 08 May 2003 at 11:15 PM

Heya and welcome.

Real world experience as a sculptor does help in 3D modeling.

Have fun :-)

-Jeff

Crasher posted Fri, 09 May 2003 at 10:28 AM

Welcome to the site, then. I'm sure you'll find something or other that tickles your fancy. =)

Bobbie25 posted Fri, 09 May 2003 at 11:27 AM

welcome hun if you ever need any thing just ask xoxo

========================================================
Typing Advisory :
Read at your own risk! May cause
dizziness, naseua,drooling, and temporary blindness.
Surgeon General recommends running the txt through a spell checker.

Incarnadine posted Fri, 09 May 2003 at 1:31 PM

check out the works of hyperborea in the Bryce forum regarding art and CG. They are real world sculptors as well!

Pass no temptation lightly by, for one never knows when it may pass again!

ladynimue posted Fri, 09 May 2003 at 1:39 PM