Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Hello everyone I'm new (want to see a picture?)

pus ghetty opened this issue on Jun 29, 2000 ยท 38 posts

pus ghetty posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 11:29 AM

I'm a newbie so be easy on me please? After 3 month's on bryce and poser I've become enthralled. I love it! My imagination and skills seem to be my only limit. I have some more pics but I need more copyrights to show them. Is there an inexpensive way to copyright these images? At thirty bucks a pop this is one of the few I have copyrighted.

pus ghetty posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 11:42 AM

It's me again it seems my image didn't upload correctly. If you check my home page on this site you will see the picture

Nance posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 11:44 AM

Not a lawyer, and this topic generally starts a long thread full of silly myths and misinformation. However, any original work is legally copyrighted to the author when he creates it. It is not necessary to register it to have copyright, under US law at any rate, it is automatic. "Registering" this copyright just provides one accepted method of verification should you subsequently need to prove the creation date in court. There are many other less expensive/free methods of establishing authorship and the creation date.

pus ghetty posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 11:53 AM

Thank you for the info it is very insightful. I take it digital fingerprints will suffice. That will motivate me to show off some of my better work. stay tuned

pus ghetty posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 12:06 PM

Thanks again! It will be in jpeg on my home page in five minutes. hope you like;)

Nance posted Thu, 29 June 2000 at 12:07 PM