Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Sticking animations together - any ideas please?

elgyfu opened this issue on Mar 25, 2004 ยท 7 posts

elgyfu posted Thu, 25 March 2004 at 2:44 AM

I have been working on a couple of short animations using Poser. I am quite pleased with how they are going but have hit a problem. I have rendered the storyline in little chunks, mostly as it was easier to storyboard for that and also coz it stopped my processor going into meltdown. The result is a huge bunch of short animations (between 1 and 20 seconds each). So how do I string 'em together to make a full animations. Can anyone suggest software that would help me do this. It would be even better if it let me keep the existing mimic-created avi bits and put additional sounds over the top. I am just a hobbyist so do not have a lot of cash to spend on what is just a 'for fun' project. So free would be brilliant or cheap as possible! Any suggestions gratefully received.

numanoid posted Thu, 25 March 2004 at 2:50 AM

I got a full free working copy of Edit Studio of a magazine disk. Look in you local news-agent at the computer section, especially the DVD magazines as well, and you will see many different free video editors. Most are pretty straight forward and somewhat basic, but they can string video clips together very easily.

Sydney_Andrews posted Thu, 25 March 2004 at 2:54 AM

If your using windows, I think you should already have "movie maker". I dont know anything about it though. And if your on a Mac, iMovie wold be the way to go, I think that came preinstalled on the Mac. I could be wrong though.

saxon posted Thu, 25 March 2004 at 5:31 AM

Attached Link: http://www.virtualdub.org/index