Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: What is the best app to use for Poser render

RodB opened this issue on Jul 28, 2006 · 18 posts

RodB posted Fri, 28 July 2006 at 7:24 PM

Hello

Im just starting out with Poser 6 and have Vue 5 ( novice ) and Cinema 4D 9.6 ( intermediate) , my question is ,  will I get better results rendering outside of Poser , in terms of speed , quality and reliablity  in a third party app not necessarily just the two I mentioned , I also run a dual core rig which puts Poser on the backfoot before I start , but the flip side t is I can do other stuff while Poser  renders , so seeing  as Im starting out and dont want to be wasting time pursuing the wrong workflow what do you guys think is the best toolset and workflow to create large scale printed images from Poser .

Thanks Rod

Sydney_Andrews posted Fri, 28 July 2006 at 7:34 PM

I prefer to render outside of Poser. I've been using Carrara for a couple of years for rendering and I'm very happy. From what I've seen, Vue and Cinema are quite capable of quality renders. E

kuroyume0161 posted Fri, 28 July 2006 at 7:36 PM

Yes.  Although Poser's renderer has been beefed up quite alot since Poser 4/ProPack with the help of Firefly, it is also one of the slower renderers around.

Cinema 4D R9.6 (w/Advanced Render module) is one of the faster renderers around.  I wouldn't use anything else, but read on.

Vue 5 has a much improved renderer and is great for atmospherics and landscapes.  It tends to be slow - but one must acknowledge what it's rendering - trees and grass and so on.  I tend to do landscapes and sun effects in Vue.