Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Looking for drunk animations

nabob21 opened this issue on Feb 04, 2007 · 10 posts

nabob21 posted Sun, 04 February 2007 at 8:52 PM

Hello,

I am trying to work on an animation sequence featuring a run down alley type of scene with winos and other street people, and I was wondering if anyone knew where I could get a drunk/stumbling walking animation that I could use. (The scene takes place in an unsavory type of environment). I have tried modifying some of the walking sequences that came with poser for the walk designer, but I am new to this whole animation bit and I I am not yet very good at it. I am also looking for animations that would have characters drinking from bottles ( I have had slightly better success at this but still not good), weaving while standing in place etc. Other more everyday type of things such as eating, putting on a coat etc would also be useful as well). I am hoping that by using these pre-made animations I can finish my animation sequence, but more importantly see just how they are done so that I can learn to construct my own animations in the future.

Any help, ideas, suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks for any replies.

nabob21

Miss Nancy posted Sun, 04 February 2007 at 9:10 PM

SantaMonicaStudios and HouseOFMoves come to mind, re: drunk walks. oops, looks like the former is defunct.

QuarterBond posted Sun, 04 February 2007 at 10:19 PM

es3d.com has some good motion capture poses too.

nabob21 posted Sun, 04 February 2007 at 11:09 PM

Thank you for the replies Miss Nancy and QuarterBond.

Miss Nancy, do you know if the HouseOfMoves content are Poser format or are they BVH files? and if the latter, are there any tutorials that you know of to show how to use BVH files in Poser?

Thanks for any further replies.

nabob21

dphoadley posted Mon, 05 February 2007 at 1:04 AM