Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Victoria 4.1 4.2 ?

trades2cash opened this issue on Apr 10, 2008 · 12 posts

trades2cash posted Thu, 10 April 2008 at 3:42 PM

I am a little new at this and i was wanting to know what is the difference between the victoria 4.1 model and the victoria 4.2 model. Thanks.

geep posted Thu, 10 April 2008 at 9:33 PM

Um, .just guessing here but could it be .............. 0.1 ?
(sorry, couldn't resist) ... ;=]

cheers,
dr geep
;=]

Remember ... "With Poser, all things are possible, and poseable!"

cheers,

dr geep ... :o]

edited 10/5/2019

Synpainter posted Fri, 11 April 2008 at 6:22 AM

I would say 4.1 to 4.2 is a fix and mod update. She had some new morphs added and some geometry adjustments. The largest change is the way in which her morphs are loaded.

Essentially the same model with added features.

If you are concerned with clothing, anything from V4, 4.1, 4.2 should be fine.

:)

EnglishBob posted Fri, 11 April 2008 at 6:45 AM

Victoria 4.2 has most of her morphs in injectable form, whereas 4.1 had them included in the figure (so she was easier to use, but heavier on system resources). The additional morphs include one to make a passable male out of her. As Synpainter says, clothes and textures should work on either version. Some older V4.1 characters may not work since they don't inject the necessary morphs.

trades2cash posted Sat, 12 April 2008 at 3:02 PM

Thanks a bunch for the info. Just what i was trying to figure out. Thanks again.

spyder97526 posted Tue, 13 May 2008 at 1:57 PM

Quote - Victoria 4.2 has most of her morphs in injectable form, whereas 4.1 had them included in the figure (so she was easier to use, but heavier on system resources). The additional morphs include one to make a passable male out of her. As Synpainter says, clothes and textures should work on either version. Some older V4.1 characters may not work since they don't inject the necessary morphs.