Forum: Bryce

Subject: my attempt at a beach scene

Sanitarium opened this issue on Sep 21, 1999 ยท 8 posts

Sanitarium posted Tue, 21 September 1999 at 6:30 AM

ok, i know i am a serious newbie at this 3D thing, and i am one of the 31% who only do it for fun, but here is the most dificult image i have done to date. it took me a bunch of attempts before i got it to this, and it took forever to render. if anyone has any suggestions for me, they would be very appreciated and very welcome, i love to figure out how to use photoshop with my Bryce4 and Poser4 programs, heck, i would really just like to know how to use my Bryce4 and Poser4 programs well :-) SaNi

ClintH posted Tue, 21 September 1999 at 7:29 AM

Sani, Hey, Not to bad! Keep working with the tools and experiment..Thats the best way to get better ..play play play. As far as a few tips on the pic. These are personal opinions of mine .. The girl on the beach needs to be brought down onto the beach a little more, she looks like she is floating..well maybe she really is, who knows. :) You can use Paint shop or Photo Shop to add some water splashes around the mid section of the man and woman in the water...would help to add realizim to the scene. I would remove the diving guy. I think the water might be a little shallow to dive in .. right where he is. Might bang his head in the sand.. :) Also use Photo shop to smudge out the blown joint on the females elbow. But dont get me wrong. These are just suggestions to help you look at your pic from a differant angle. I use my wife for that all the time. It really helps. Keep up the good work...play and experiment. Best regards, Clint - Ray Dreamers Forum

Clint Hawkins
MarketPlace Manager/Copyright Agent

All my life I've been over the top ... I don't know what I'm doing ... All I know is I don't wana stop!
(Zakk Wylde (2007))

Olias posted Tue, 21 September 1999 at 8:29 AM