Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Introduction to DAZ Tech Tips

DAZTechGirl opened this issue on Jul 09, 2001 ยท 14 posts

DAZTechGirl posted Mon, 09 July 2001 at 6:25 PM

Hello Poser Community! My name is Betsy and I am the new TechSupport at Daz Productions. For those of you who don't already know, DAZ 3D is the developer of Victoria and Michael, and various other products for Poser. We put our heads together and decided to have a DAZ Tech Tip posted every other week that includes some common questions and helpful hints written by yours truly. And now for a little background. My husband, Jarom, got a job at DAZ as the tech, and brought home Poser. I instantly fell in love and became addicted. Rendering at all hours of the night. So when Jarom moved up in the company I seized the opportunity, and became the new tech. Now before anyone gets any misconceptions, I am not a Poser expert. I repeat, I am not a Poser expert. I am like the rest of eternal Poser students. Are there any real Psoer experts? So if I have missed something or need a better explanation, please reply to this thread. Heck, reply to this thread anyway and let me know what you think! : ) Well, it's summer. So for our first tech tip I would like to talk about the versatility of Victoria's Clothing Pack 1 and using Transperancy settings to make a chic summer outfit for Vicki. These same techniques apply for Michael too. If you have Vicki's Clothing Pack, this will use the T-Shirt, Pants, Sock, and Tennis Shoes. If you have the Clothing Pack but haven't already installed Texture templates for this, download them now for free at www.daz3d.com on the Victoria Clothing Pack 1 Product Page. Start out loading PantsT.jpg into a photo editor or even paint. I personally am using Adobe Photoshop. Now the picture looks like a screwy grid. Don't worry, it's supposed to. It is already configured to tell Poser how to load the textures. With the Pants template we are going to make Daisy Duke cutoffs. To do this you