Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Gotta Question..

KimberlyC opened this issue on Nov 18, 2001 ยท 12 posts

KimberlyC posted Sun, 18 November 2001 at 12:51 PM

No one please take me rude for this next question....but i've been looking through the gallery a good amount the last few days trying to get my creative juices going....and i've noticed that there are some people that get like 12 to 20 comments..and then i've seen some get none..or 1..and they have done work as or better looking then the one that got alot of comments. No i don't comment myself that much...because i'm still learning everything with poser...but..i just don't understand that..if you can comment for one person...y not another....maybe they are just learning...a nice suggestion here and there will do them good....i'm sure you like suggestions. From now on..i'm going to start commenting.......if i've upset anyone with this...do forgive me...... Angel

bonbon posted Sun, 18 November 2001 at 1:04 PM

i think that commenting on an image is like talking to someone you don't know. Some are shy and don't feel that they can say anything, others are verbose and tend to go on and on. All in all, it's a personal choice: to comment or not to,lol.

SAMS3D posted Sun, 18 November 2001 at 1:07 PM

Angel, Mike and I should take the time to comment on all pictures. Your comment is a nice friendly reminder to sit back, take time to relax and enjoy the show. We are so busy these days, that we just don't take the time to look at all of them, but you are right, because I know it makes me feel good too when I do post. Thanks for reminding us why we are all here and that is to support each other. Sharen

KimberlyC posted Sun, 18 November 2001 at 2:03 PM

Sharen.. yea i understand..we are all busy..i just understand with others that we all like suggestions..and some get a poop load..and others don't...may make them feel they're pictures aren't good enough etc....its good to support eachother. :)