Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: Poser v3 or v4

Imamik opened this issue on Feb 26, 2002 ยท 9 posts

Imamik posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 9:42 AM

Hi guys, i am a Bryce 5 user, and now i wanted to buy poser but i'm not very rich because i am a Student and only do 3d graphics for fun. So could you tell if v4 is way better than v3 so it is worth to spend so much more money. Thanks guys

Ericroy posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 9:50 AM

You can download a demo from Curious Labs to try it. Here's the link: http://www.curiouslabs.com/products/poser4/index.html Hope this helps, Ericroy

stallion posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 11:07 AM

Yes V4 is way much better

You might as well PAY attention, because you can't afford FREE speech

Imamik posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 11:07 AM

that doesn't really help me because i can't compare it with v3, i have already tried the demo already, its really good but it's so expensive -thanks anyway

Imamik posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 11:09 AM

thanks

BAM posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 12:13 PM

If you are a student you should check into the student price for Poser 4 at your University Bookstore. P4 was a considerable change from P3. Much of what you see and admire on this site would not be possible or would be slow using P3.

EnglishBob posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 12:22 PM

You can still get good results with Poser 3, I used it happily for a year. Since you have Bryce the rendering limitations need not bother you. Yes, version 4 IS better, but the big advantage of Poser 3 is that you can get it free (I think - is Computer Arts still in the shops?)

BazC posted Tue, 26 February 2002 at 3:19 PM

Attached Link: http://www.angelfire.com/art2/cheapskate/