Forum: Poser - OFFICIAL

Subject: personalised faces ---- is it possible on a budget?

malmohuset opened this issue on Jul 10, 2002 ยท 12 posts

malmohuset posted Wed, 10 July 2002 at 8:29 AM

Hi everyone. I would like to create a poser head that is just like my own so that it looks exactly like me. I really have no idea about how to go about it. I have tried Cake One's tutorial but the results I get are rubbish. Do i need to create a morph etc... If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be more than grateful!! I am waiting until I can do this and then I will start saving to buy mimic so I can talk... mind you, the pro-pack pretty much wiped me out of funds :-s thanks

RawArt posted Wed, 10 July 2002 at 10:10 AM

(As a relative newbie here) I just went through the same thing with Cake One's tutorial, and the results were incredible. It helps if you have a model like Michael where you can morph the face to at least a similar shape to your own (though I personally could not get the cheekbones to "my" look). My original results did not look too good till I took the time to modify the face this way. If you care to post an image of your results, maybe some more advice can be given. Rawn

malmohuset posted Wed, 10 July 2002 at 10:14 AM

thanks Rawnrr.. you say your results were incredible... mine were awful... i'd post it but I have a feeling I scrapped the whole project (I know, tell me quitters never win etc :-p) I am also not aware of how to create morphs to model my own face... I guess that is part of my question. thanks again, Mal

RawArt posted Wed, 10 July 2002 at 10:41 AM