Sat, Sep 21, 10:25 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Poser Import to Vue problem

zorares ( ) posted Mon, 17 March 2003 at 7:55 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 10:25 PM

Hi, I'm really new at Vue and after searching the forum, I downloaded the update to vue so that I could import the PZ3 file into view. Not what I expected. The figure imported ok but with no textures. Kind of defeats the point. Did I do something wrong? I've now got this grey statue where a beautiful angel should be. Please don't tell me I have to manually go in and reapply the textures!

http://schuetzenpowder.com/sigs.jpg

SAMS3D ( ) posted Mon, 17 March 2003 at 8:17 PM

Well it should work fine, when you save the pz3 file you then have to shut Poser down and then open Vue and import your pz3, your Poser file can not be running when you import a pz3 and then it should be okay. Sharen

wabe ( ) posted Tue, 18 March 2003 at 1:27 AM

look into our FAQ section and do a search here - we already had a lot of discussions about that issue. Basic question #1: Windows or Mac? If Mac, check wether you have organized the textures in subfolders and/or somewhere else (than in Runtime/textures). If that is the case, Vue can't find them anymore.

One day your ship comes in - but you're at the airport.

gebe ( ) posted Tue, 18 March 2003 at 2:47 AM

And make sure you use the latest version of Vue 4.12:-)

zorares ( ) posted Tue, 18 March 2003 at 7:46 AM

Well, I am running 4.12 and yes, all of the textures are under Runtime/textures. Still won't work. I rebooted and just loaded Vue with the same grey results. Ug.

wabe ( ) posted Tue, 18 March 2003 at 7:58 AM

Mac or Windows? Poser closed when trying to import pz3-files? Does this happen with all Poser files or only with specific ones? Maybe you can show us an example Poser rendered compared to Vue rendered.