Fri, Sep 20, 9:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 8:42 pm)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: I have a question please

cableguy223 ( ) posted Sat, 19 April 2003 at 12:22 PM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 9:34 AM

Since I'm new to this , MUST I install a video card to run high end 3d software ? Thank you the " cable guy " cableguy223@comcast.net

gebe ( ) posted Sat, 19 April 2003 at 12:26 PM

Generally you have a graphic card in your computer. Otherwise you would not see anything on your screen. Depending of the power and the quality of your graphic card (also called video card) you can work with more or less powerfull 3D software. Guitta

cableguy223 ( ) posted Sat, 19 April 2003 at 12:34 PM

Guitta, thank you for your responce. I was trying to install a low end 3d program and it said I neede a video card and one was not detected so it failed to install. The program is called Impact Plus. The computer I'm using is only 2 years old ( already out dated ) and when I tried to order one the company said I didnt have an APG slot in my model. Any help you can offer will be deeply apreciated. Thanks again cable guy

gebe ( ) posted Sat, 19 April 2003 at 12:43 PM