Sat, Sep 21, 1:46 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 12:22 am)

Subject: Working on my first figure.... sorry re post

SothArtist ( ) posted Mon, 19 May 2003 at 6:07 AM ยท edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 1:33 AM

file_59123.jpg

Sorry guys I reposted this because the last one I posed wasn't anti aliased or shadowed She keeps ending up looking like Sandra Bullock lol Maybe I am a closet Sandraholic! I am using Zyta's eyelash transparency just for the moment while I am still learning but will make my own soon. The texture in the skin is from a file I found around here somewhere but I cannot honestly remember where. I have adapted it into my own skin but will find another texture soon also. Any comments would be greatley appreciated :) Good or bad!

SothArtist ( ) posted Mon, 19 May 2003 at 6:13 AM

Hmm I didn't post this in the gallery as it's not a gallery pic, more of a 'in production' pic. So I apologise in advance if it should have gone in the gallery.

hankim ( ) posted Mon, 19 May 2003 at 10:26 AM

This is a figure you are modeling, or a character based on an existing mesh? Either way it's very nice, although I think it would look more realistic if the eyes and lacrimals weren't so bright and "glowing," so to speak :-)

SothArtist ( ) posted Mon, 19 May 2003 at 3:04 PM

Thanks hankim :) Definately not something I am modeling, I have a LONG way to go before I am good enough to even think about doing that hehe. It's a V3 mesh :) And your definately right about the glow.. will tone that down a lot. Thanks for that!

Privacy Notice