Fri, Sep 20, 1:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 9:46 am)

Subject: tipical newbie question, sorry!

ebsmooth ( ) posted Fri, 11 July 2003 at 12:13 PM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 1:38 AM

hello all, i am new to vue d'esprit, i just got it a couple of days ago. i want to create a river but i do not want to see the water plane past the ground plane, if that makes any sence. i am trying for a jungle scene with a river running through it. i looked at the tutorial on Guitta's world and that helped a lot. thank you for making that tutorial available by the way. any help will be apreciated, thanks in advace for the assistance! eb

gebe ( ) posted Fri, 11 July 2003 at 12:18 PM

What do you mean in saying i do not want to see the water plane past the ground plane?? Oh my English!! Do you have a small test render to show how it looks and then explain a little more what you want to get? Do you want to say that you don't want to see the ground plane through the water?? Guitta

ebsmooth ( ) posted Fri, 11 July 2003 at 12:30 PM

sorry about it being unclear. http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=441178&Start=1&Artist=ebsmooth&ByArtist=Yes this is not the picture in question, as i have not even started it yet. if you look at it you can see the water past the groung where the dinasour is, that is what i am trying to get rid of. so in other words i want there to be land where the water plane is. picture it as a river running through the middle of a jungle where it is no where near an ocean. still not sure if that makes any sence. thank you for the fast responce!!!

gebe ( ) posted Fri, 11 July 2003 at 12:53 PM

file_66544.jpg