Fri, Sep 20, 5:55 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 11:01 pm)

Subject: Animation Help

Bill B ( ) posted Fri, 01 August 2003 at 7:19 PM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 3:46 AM

file_69675.jpg

Ok here is a real general question on animation. Can anyone give me an overview of the work flow and theory for figure animations? I am just learning it and I am totally missing something. Im getting really unexpected results such as body part back lash. As well if you have a figure doing something to start with, then completely doing something different ways threw the scene. Im missing something when it comes to key framing theory. I am on P5 I do have a script. I know exactly what I want. But dont have story boards. ( I dont need them) no really! I use to work in the movies ( I know how movies are made) FYI ( Im not being a smart ass ) HE HE I am using the P5 gramps figure. And YES I have read the manual over and over, but Im missing something. To the technical approach. Here is the 1st shot in my movie. Intro Shot to PP (Professor Prototo) Scene # A 1 LONG SHOT: Up angel (Shop is in full frame) Camera: is slowly panning and zooming toward the BNT Shop scene. Camera: starts to rack and zoom inward on PP to a med body shot. Camera is locking in on PP as he turns his head toward the machine, As he turns his head back the machine (MDX 650) kicks in and starts to run As the camera closes in on PP almost to the Med Body Shot PP is startled by the presents of the camera. PP turns to camera End Scene # A 1 Cut To: MED BODY UP SHOT: professor proto head and shoulders. Machine in back round. Professor Proto: Dialog Lines & Animation Action: Talking with shuttle head and arm movements. Dialog # A1 Strong Emphasis: Well! Hello there, my name is Professor Proto, Welcome to the wonderful world of Rapid prototyping. Kind of Funny and sarcastic: Where y