Tue, Oct 22, 8:36 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 7:36 am)

Subject: Getting Started.....

Azmyth ( ) posted Wed, 19 July 2000 at 10:59 PM ยท edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 8:34 AM

Well, I think I'll be able to catch on to this like a snap, but I was curious about how hard Poser is to learn, and if its as easy as they say it is. I am a artist in general, and have done alot of really good anime work, as well as portraits and such. I hope I can adapt this into my works with Poser.

Momcat ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 12:23 AM

It's not a cakewalk, but it's not overwhelming either. There are a lot of great tutorials around, and a Poser101 mailing list you can get on at e groups

Momcat ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 12:24 AM

I'd love to see your anime work...do you have a gallery online?? And yes, you can adapt it fairly well to Poser

LoboUK ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 4:13 AM

Welcome aboard Azmyth :) There are also PoserTECH, Poser, and PoserDM (although that one is more about building an online manual) mailing lists you can get at e groups and, of course, you can also ask here grin Paul

Azmyth ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 7:17 AM

Well, I don't have a gallery, but I do have some works online if anyone is interested. I am mainly going to use Poser for rpg characters, and making characters for a fantasy wrestling fed I run. I got the idea from http://www.fwowrestling.com and I know I can do better than that. I experimented on my friends copy of Poser, and this is what I came up with!! what do ya think? http://www.geocities.com/Azmyth911/wrestlers/Joel.jpg

Momcat ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 12:37 PM

Nice job on your character...the other guy (Bear) is really good too. Is this your first character? Casey

Privacy Notice