Sat, Sep 21, 11:55 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 11:15 am)

Subject: POSER CHROME.. ? can it be done...?

soulstripper ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 12:22 PM ยท edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 9:23 AM

Content Advisory! This message contains nudity

file_130416.jpg

here is a test image i have been working on.. in an earlier post i taked about my clothing problems... now i want to know how to make chrome for this bike, without exporting it to bryce. i can make the colored chrome and it looks pretty nice but i want to make silver chrome and need some ideas from yawl.. please help.. i am kinda new to this and this is still a test image so wall textures will be changed later..

CharlieBrown ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 12:32 PM

You can fake chrome in Poser, but it's not great at this. You need a medium gray item color, a silvery texture map, a white or light gray highlight color, a light gray reflection color, and the silver reflection map that comes with P4. The results are not the best, but they are close.

soulstripper ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 1:04 PM

umm that sounds like i need to find a few things.. any idea where i can get my hands on that good stuff.. :)

CharlieBrown ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 1:50 PM

Which stuff? What paint program do you have? You can fake metallic colors on the template with some - and some (like Alien Skin's Eye Candy) have filters to add these in. In the Poser4 directory, there should be a Relection Maps directory with GoldRefl.pct and SilverRefl.pct. The color settings I listed are part of the Texture Editor in Poser.

soulstripper ( ) posted Thu, 20 July 2000 at 3:38 PM