Sat, Sep 21, 3:13 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 12:48 pm)

Subject: Post-rendering techniques

DanielChicago ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 2:50 AM ยท edited Tue, 27 August 2024 at 12:41 PM

Hi, Does anyone know of a good tutorial that covers all aspects of post-rendering techniques? Just curious, because as a newbie, I've been finding myself a little mystified by the post-rendering phase of the process. In particular, I'm trying to learn how to make my Poser people seem less stiff and more realistic looking. I'm using Photoshop 5, but I also have Paint Shop Pro. Can anyone offer any suggestions or point me in the right direction? Thanks! Daniel daniel@danielchicago.com

Lemurtek ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 3:01 AM

A good start would be Will Kramer's EarthCurves: http://earthcurves.com/index.htm He has some excellent Post render tutorials, they're toward the bottom of the page. Not to mention gorgeous art. Regards- Lemurtek

LoboUK ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 3:17 AM

Will Kramer's tutorials are the only ones I know of too, and they are very very good. Paul

bradthedog ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 11:07 AM

out of curiosity what do you want in a post render tutorial? I am taking the rest of the week off now that everything for my gallery opening is done, and I just might find the time to write one or at least start.

lilmikee ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 3:19 PM

I am personally interested in how to make lightning bolts using Photoshop.....I am very familiar with it since I have been using it for 4 years now. But I mainly do restorations or 2d work and create effects using kpt filters and brushes....would I draw a lightning bolt using lasso and fill and blur?

bradthedog ( ) posted Thu, 27 July 2000 at 3:30 PM