Sun, Oct 6, 5:40 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Caffiene Overload

kiwi_gg ( ) posted Tue, 25 November 2003 at 3:59 PM ยท edited Mon, 22 July 2024 at 5:08 PM

file_85485.JPG

A man can only take so much coffee and frustration. The object in the image I sketched is critical to my next project,the cylinder bits are not a problem but the offset cam bit has been driving me nuts as I try to build it in Amapi,(free version),I can get the shape ok using an arc and an interpolated curve,I have even been able to extrude to the right thickness but I have been totally unable to get a mesh across the sides so that it will render as a solid.All the rest of the project can be done in Bryce it's just this one itty-bit. Must add that I'm a total beginner in Amapi,I also have Truespace 3.2,(free ver)but I know nothing about how to use that either. Any Tut's,help or suggestions will stop me from going completely madmadmadmadmadmad!!!!????~~~~~.... Cheers GG

WHO said Kiwi's can't Fly ?????

pakled ( ) posted Tue, 25 November 2003 at 7:29 PM

Attached Link: http://www.wings3d.com