Sun, Sep 22, 4:34 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 2:04 am)

Subject: Best app for making forests?

tedbragg ( ) posted Tue, 13 January 2004 at 6:02 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 2:47 AM

I have a number of Poser fantasy characters, but no forest to put them in! :-) What should I get? Bryce? Vue? I've never used these before, so anyone around here use thos programs? I'd also like to make city scapes QUICKLY and low-poly for fast rendering. Which enviroment apps would fit the bill, as far as importing Poser figures into, or importing environments into Poser?

JVRenderer ( ) posted Tue, 13 January 2004 at 9:02 PM

You might want to post your question at the Vue or Bryce forum also, Tedbragg. I use Vue on a limited basis, not enough tho, but it make pretty decent landscapes. I've never imported vue environments into poser. I don't even know if it's possible, however, you can import poser pz3 scene into Vue without a hitch. Vue has better lighting and a better renderer. A few of my images in my gallery were rendered in Vue. I am not too familiar with Bryce, since I don't own it. JV

Software: Daz Studio 4.15,  Photoshop CC, Zbrush 2022, Blender 3.3, Silo 2.3, Filter Forge 4. Marvelous Designer 7

Hardware: self built Intel Core i7 8086K, 64GB RAM,  RTX 3090 .

"If you spend too much time arguing about software, you're spending too little time creating art!" ~ SomeSmartAss

"A critic is a legless man who teaches running." ~ Channing Pollock

My Gallery  My Other Gallery 

geoegress ( ) posted Tue, 13 January 2004 at 9:37 PM

look into transpond over at runtimedna- he has some really great plants and trees I use to have about 100mb of free trees of every kind for free but have no website anymore to put them on.

LeFrog ( ) posted Tue, 13 January 2004 at 11:12 PM