Thu, Oct 10, 6:36 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 09 12:13 pm)

Subject: Buying suggestions for DAZ

LonRanger ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 12:48 AM · edited Thu, 10 October 2024 at 6:29 PM

Hi, I'm new to DAZ (I own Poser 4). I want to get some DAZ products, but don't know where to start. I want to get as much of a basic, flexible collection of items (including one male and one female model) as I can for about $100. Any suggestions?

Tilandra ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 2:53 AM

Join the platinum club at 7$ a month, then you can get TONS of items for $1.99 each, plus a good percentage off items from the regular section of the store. It's not a bad value... I think it's 30% on top of sale prices. Vicky, Steph, and Michael are good bases for many good characters. Build slowly from there.

libernull ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 4:44 AM

I agree, joining the platinum club is an excellent idea. Additionally, V3 is a good investment, imho. If you get the various morph paks, she can change into V3-male, which gives you a completely morphable male figure for the price of a morph pak. Personally, I think V3+morphs is one of the best investments someone could make.

LeFrog ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 8:32 AM

I also agree about the platinum club. When you first join you get a ton of downloads that daz give you, and not to mention the platinum club items are only 1.99. Also i would suggest to first go with Victoria 2. She is still great and for someone new to poser she is easier to work with. -LeFrog

winter200 ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 9:03 AM

Ditto LeFrog! There are also oodles of nice FREE hair, clothes and characters available for V2.

Kelderek ( ) posted Tue, 20 January 2004 at 9:09 AM