Fri, Sep 20, 12:36 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 11:01 pm)

Subject: My first hair painting...

semidieu ( ) posted Sun, 28 March 2004 at 1:50 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 12:36 AM

file_103948.jpg

I just bought a Wacom Grapihre 3... and tested it with the wonderfull tutorial from Crasher... The pose isn't really beautifull (the right shoulder...), but what i wanted to do is the hairs... I see there are two errors (haireline on the left and the hairs on the top...)... but i would like to know if i'm on the right way or not... And naturally, how i could improve my hair painting... Thnaks a lot !!!

Marque ( ) posted Sun, 28 March 2004 at 2:34 PM

Not bad for a first shot! I'm still learning too so I can't really say what would improve it. You are obviously on the right track. Marque

Rosemaryr ( ) posted Sun, 28 March 2004 at 2:42 PM

If you are doing the painting in a program that supports layers, don't forget to create a duplicate layer of your finished hair painting, to make a 'cast shadows' layer. You may have to adjust the shadows to 'fit' the curves of the body, but it does add that extra bit of realism to the pic.

RosemaryR
---------------------------
"This...this is magnificent!"
"Oh, yeah. Ooooo. Aaaaah. That's how it starts.
Then, later, there's ...running. And....screaming."

SamTherapy ( ) posted Sun, 28 March 2004 at 3:12 PM

I like the overall technique you have used. The main body of the hair is first class.

Coppula eam se non posit acceptera jocularum.

My Store

My Gallery

Crasher ( ) posted Sun, 28 March 2004 at 6:28 PM

My gosh, what a wonderful start. Looks like you're on the right track, definitely. All I can say is practice, practice, and more practice makes perfect. =)

DreamstoGo ( ) posted Mon, 29 March 2004 at 3:04 AM

look'n good!

semidieu ( ) posted Mon, 29 March 2004 at 10:15 AM