Thu, Oct 3, 12:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 02 9:25 am)

Subject: Rendering over background images in P5

LanceB ( ) posted Tue, 08 June 2004 at 12:15 PM · edited Wed, 02 October 2024 at 10:24 PM

file_112170.jpg

I like the fact that the Firefly render engine in Poser 5 doesn't pixelate the background images like the Poser 4 engine. But as a newbie I'm having some difficulty with the P5 render engine. (See the attached renders.) Why am I getting the grey sides with P5 when the settings are the same as P4. Also, what's with the ballons on Vickies arms with the P5 engine? Or is it as I have suspected that there are Gremlins in Poser 5? Lance

LanceB ( ) posted Tue, 08 June 2004 at 12:17 PM

file_112171.jpg

This is the render of the same scene done by the P4 render engine at the same settings. Lance

thefixer ( ) posted Tue, 08 June 2004 at 12:27 PM

Hi, The ballooning is caused by "smooth polygons". Turn this "off" when using the Firefly rendere and it will stop this happening. The grey sides are because your render window is bigger than your background image. When importing a picture, P5 asks if you want to match the window size to the imported image size. Say "yes" and then the grey bits will go and you can resize the window after to a certain degree. Hope this helps!

Injustice will be avenged.
Cofiwch Dryweryn.

ronstuff ( ) posted Tue, 08 June 2004 at 1:19 PM