Fri, Sep 20, 2:21 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 6:55 am)

Subject: Help! I don't know how to use cameras!

kazenoko ( ) posted Wed, 25 October 2000 at 2:19 AM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 12:40 PM

I'm just beginning with this Poser 4 thing... I was wondering if anyone out there knows if you are able to switch camera views without having the Camera animate to the key frames. In the manual, it says that you can't switch up cameras during animation, but are you able to cut to another view in the middle of the animation with the same camera? Thanks you very much...

bushi ( ) posted Wed, 25 October 2000 at 4:18 AM

Sorry, I don't do much with animations in Poser but I wanted to ask about your alias. Kaze = wind, no = 's, ko = child, so that looks like wind's child or child of the wind. Is that it?

dewo ( ) posted Thu, 26 October 2000 at 12:45 AM

I guess, the easiest to work around your problem, is to do the same animation several times with different cameras and then cut & past them together in a video editing software (I use the one from Ulead), wherever you want to switch the camera angle.

kazenoko ( ) posted Thu, 26 October 2000 at 1:45 AM

Heya Bushi and dewo. Re: Bushi's question- yep. That's right. I'm half Japanese, and have always loved the wind. Hence, my name- Kaze meaning wind and Ko meaning child. Not really sure if it's completely correct- I once had another Japanese person tell me that I have to spell it Konokaze- but I haven't changed it. Nice observation! Do you speak? Re: Dewo's response- Hmm... darn- I guess that's one thing Poser doesn't do. Thanks man. I'll do some experimenting with other utils like Ulead.

wal ( ) posted Thu, 26 October 2000 at 4:55 AM