Thu, Oct 3, 12:29 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 28 10:18 am)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: New Genre Request: Advertising or Professional

mmitchell_houston ( ) posted Tue, 05 October 2004 at 9:52 AM · edited Thu, 03 October 2024 at 12:15 PM

file_132416.jpg

I'm a professional designer and I sometimes post work that has been printed and distributed elsewhere. When uploading files I usually select the "Illustration" Genre because it's the best choice from those available. I'd like to see a genre for ADVERTISING or PROFESSIONAL work. Just a suggestion... By the way, I've attached the image of the postcard that spurred this thought. Not the greatest work ever, but it is getting a solid return from the people it's been mailed to.

- - - - - - - - - -
System: 
Alienware m16 R2 Laptop | Windows 11 Home | 64GB RAM |  Intel Core Ultra 7 155H 1.40 GHz | Nvidia RTX 4070 Laptop GPU 8GB 4608 CUDA Cores
mikemitchellonline.blogspot.com   |   Poser Noir Comics Tutorial   |   Illustrations Honored by Renderosity

dialyn ( ) posted Tue, 05 October 2004 at 12:15 PM

Would we run into any copyright problems if work is posted that has been printed and distributed elsewhere? Just curious...I am asking. I don't really know.

mmitchell_houston ( ) posted Tue, 05 October 2004 at 12:33 PM

Nope. As the designer, fair use includes presenting it in your portfolio. Also, most of us can easily get permission from the owner, particularly in this context. Then, there's the reality that I am often the copyright holder for lots of the things I do (I create them for my other companies).

- - - - - - - - - -
System: