Wed, Sep 25, 3:24 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 25 2:58 pm)

Subject: Is the P5 Upgrade worthwhile?

dontbotherme ( ) posted Wed, 13 October 2004 at 11:51 AM · edited Fri, 26 July 2024 at 7:11 AM

Hi, I've been away for several months or so and the last I remember is that P5 had some annoying problems and was not a resounding "Buy Now" item. Has this changed?

SamTherapy ( ) posted Wed, 13 October 2004 at 12:36 PM

IMO, yes. P5 - on my system, at least - is as stable as P4/PP and capable of much more. It's not too difficult to get to grips with, if you concentrate on one new feature at a time. The one downside that I can think of is that it needs a fairly hefty machine to run on. It's a little slower than P4 but then, it does a heck of a lot more. I've been using P5 for about 10 months and I honestly would not go back to P4 now.

Coppula eam se non posit acceptera jocularum.

My Store

My Gallery

maxxxmodelz ( ) posted Wed, 13 October 2004 at 1:05 PM

In a word, yes.

Tools :  3dsmax 2015, Daz Studio 4.6, PoserPro 2012, Blender v2.74

System: Pentium QuadCore i7, under Win 8, GeForce GTX 780 / 2GB GPU.

sdittemore ( ) posted Wed, 13 October 2004 at 1:37 PM

Completely... Im on a Mac but if its stable on a PC the features are well worth it. Its running great for me on my dual 2gig g5

diolma ( ) posted Wed, 13 October 2004 at 5:32 PM