Wed, Sep 18, 10:32 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 7:39 am)

Subject: Animation rendering problems.

blaineak ( ) posted Thu, 21 October 2004 at 3:06 PM ยท edited Mon, 26 August 2024 at 6:03 AM

First, I am new to Poser and have version 5. Every time I attempt to render an animation I get different results than the smooth animation in the preview. It does not render smoothly between key frames. The final product looks like it jumps between about every third frame. How do I get smooth transitions between key frames? I have tried everything from 30 fps to 60 fps with the same results.

ockham ( ) posted Thu, 21 October 2004 at 3:28 PM

It sounds like you're trying to render directly to MPG or some other codec. This isn't a good idea, even though Poser will let you do it. Rendering to "Full frames uncompressed" should give clean results. You can then convert the result to MPG or whatever externally. Most flexible is to use "Image sequence", but this requires you to put the images back together in some external video processor.

My python page
My ShareCG freebies

mateo_sancarlos ( ) posted Thu, 21 October 2004 at 4:25 PM

Try linear interpolation or spline break, to smooth out the wacky spline glitches.

blaineak ( ) posted Thu, 21 October 2004 at 4:49 PM

Thanks, I am rendering "Full frames uncompressed" and using linear interpolation but still getting bad results. I am going to take your advice to "use image sequence" and do the animation in Adobe CS. Thanks for your replies:)

stewer ( ) posted Thu, 21 October 2004 at 5:13 PM

Motion blur can be used to smooth out strobe effects that you can get with fast motion - don't know if that is what you're seeing.

ratscloset ( ) posted Fri, 22 October 2004 at 12:21 AM