Thu, Sep 19, 12:21 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 11:30 am)

Subject: Rendering a scene in layers - shadows and raytracing?

ketok ( ) posted Sat, 23 October 2004 at 11:06 PM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 12:20 PM

So I've got this still frame scene that Poser 5 just refuses to render. Apparently I am running out of memory and I crash to my OSX desktop about 5 minutes into the "Adding Objects" dialog. The scene is comprised of an "alley type" environment prop plus variety of figures (9 in total), V3s, M3s, Possettes and an assortment of props. My questions are with regards to rendering a complex scene in layers for compositing later in Photoshop or the like. Since I've never done this before I'm looking for some tips. And specifically, how to you handle shadows and raytacing...or are those options just out of the question when rendering in layers? Thank you

mofolicious ( ) posted Sat, 23 October 2004 at 11:40 PM

You could pull out the characters and render them over a blue background. Then render the scene without them. Then in photoshop make the blue color transparent and layer the scene under the characters. Then you can paint in the shadows with photoshop.

Tashar59 ( ) posted Sat, 23 October 2004 at 11:45 PM