Thu, Sep 19, 6:37 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 5:58 pm)

Subject: Allright Ready TO Uprade To V3 & M3

zippyozzy ( ) posted Tue, 04 January 2005 at 7:31 AM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 6:35 PM

For those that have upgraded how much did it cost and what do you get with the upgrades to V3 and M3? I have the orginal Victoria 3 & want to take the next step but cos money's been tight with me and I work in retail, I've been putting upgrades off. Just what do you get with V3 uprades? I thought I saw a thread about this a while ago but I can't find it now thanks. I do have a Daz account. And want to see if the ugrades will work with Poser4. I cant afford to upgrade to Poser 5 so maybe I can get the V3 goodies instead. ;)

Message edited on: 01/04/2005 07:34

galactron22 ( ) posted Tue, 04 January 2005 at 7:44 AM

Attached Link: http://www.daz3d.com/shop.php?op=itemdetails&item=1099

Well...the link above should answer your questions as far as what does she bring and how much she costs. I'm still using V2 myself, I have V3 but dont use her, mainly because she takes up too much space intalled, and you have to buy the body and face mophs separately (same with M3):

http://www.daz3d.com/shop.php?op=itemdetails&item=1106&cat=132

http://www.daz3d.com/shop.php?op=itemdetails&item=1100&cat=132

Ask me a question, and I'll give you an answer.

randym77 ( ) posted Tue, 04 January 2005 at 7:56 AM

Which figures do you have now? If you have an earlier version of Vicky, or the low-res version, you can get a discount on the V3 base. (It's a separate item in the store, and is clearly labelled as an upgrade.)

However, you might want to consider buying the V3 Digital Beauty Design package, for $100. It might actually be cheaper to buy that than to buy each item separately (depending on whether you want the stuff included in the package).