Fri, Sep 20, 3:26 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 3:20 pm)

Subject: Who Else Wants To See DAZ Make A Hatchling MilDragon?

Sileen ( ) posted Wed, 09 February 2005 at 5:41 PM ยท edited Fri, 16 August 2024 at 4:20 AM

Hi, I'm a bit of a newbie, but I have to say I really love DAZ's mildragon. However, I think it is missing a crucial element that occurs in many a dragon related story and that is dragon hatchlings. There are lots of stories of humans raising a dragon mount from a hatchling, or of dragons feeding knights to their young, or of dragons fiercely protecting their young. It's next to impossible to protray this with the Mildragon. Just shrinking the mildragon doesn't produce a very good hatchling at all. When I think of hatchling, I think of something more along the lines of that dragon hatchling in Harry Potter, cute and underdeveloped with big, wondering eyes, awkward, but in a newborn way. Trying to scale the mildragon and morph it into a hatchling fascimile doesn't work very well from what I've tried and seen.

Are there others out there that share my interest?

mabfairyqueen ( ) posted Wed, 09 February 2005 at 5:49 PM

Those who know me know it's no secret that I really want there to be a mildragon hatchling.

dialyn ( ) posted Wed, 09 February 2005 at 5:52 PM

Attached Link: http://forum.daz3d.com/viewforum.php?f=33

Have you posted this on the Daz Wish List for products??? Maybe it is already on the Milleneum Dragon wishlist, but I think anyone here who is interested in the hatchling should post there too. BTW...I think it's a good idea. I'd love to see a hatchling for this dragon. :)

Sileen ( ) posted Wed, 09 February 2005 at 5:53 PM

Glad I'm not the only one with that problem.

William ( ) posted Wed, 09 February 2005 at 7:14 PM