Sat, Oct 5, 9:28 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:08 am)

Subject: P6 has AREA RENDER!! A question...

Jackson ( ) posted Wed, 16 February 2005 at 4:36 PM ยท edited Sat, 05 October 2024 at 9:25 AM

...for any programmers out there:

Do area render and the small RAM requirement indicate a large chunk of Poser's code has been re-written? Or could area render have easily been written into existing code?

Message edited on: 02/16/2005 16:40

maxxxmodelz ( ) posted Wed, 16 February 2005 at 5:04 PM

I'm only speculating, Jackson, being that I'm no programmer. However, considering they were able to write in all the modules for P5 over the old code, area (spot) rendering could have probably been written into the existing Firefly code without too much fuss I imagine. That is, providing they're still using the Firefly (REYES) technology.

Tools : ย 3dsmax 2015, Daz Studio 4.6, PoserPro 2012, Blender v2.74

System: Pentium QuadCore i7, under Win 8, GeForce GTX 780 / 2GB GPU.

operaguy ( ) posted Wed, 16 February 2005 at 5:07 PM

bookmark. It might have to be renamed REYSBOFHTH Render Everything You See But Only From Here To Here ::::: Opera :::::

maclean ( ) posted Wed, 16 February 2005 at 5:40 PM

As I said in another post, I wonder where they got that idea from? Daz Studio has had spot render for quite a while now, although it was removed from the latest build. It's being released as a free plug-in with more options. Anyway, it's an incredibly useful option to have. Saves a lot of time hanging around waiting for full renders to show up. mac

maxxxmodelz ( ) posted Wed, 16 February 2005 at 5:51 PM