Fri, Sep 20, 6:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 11:01 pm)

Subject: New to Poser! Help!

novelist999 ( ) posted Sat, 19 February 2005 at 3:55 AM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 4:52 AM

Hello. I'm completely new to Poser. I just bought it yesterday, and I'm so confused. Does anyone have any suggestions about the best way to learn how to use this program? Tutorials? Books? Thanking you in advance, novelist999

nomuse ( ) posted Sat, 19 February 2005 at 4:11 AM

Manual. Play. Practice. Tutorials here on this board -- or a google away. There are enough elements to this program and to the process of creating 3d art that no-one is going to be able to lead you by the hand. However, once you get over that first hump; once you get an inspiration of what you'd like to try to do with the program, and have a passing familiarity with what the posing room and menu bar looks like, you can come back with specific questions -- and you will find lots of friendly people able and willing to help. And, oh.....Chapter 11 in your manual has a basic tutorial that walks you through the most important parts of the program.

geep ( ) posted Sat, 19 February 2005 at 4:20 AM

file_187717.jpg

Hi novelist999,

You might find some ...

NEWBIE HELP HERE. <----- CLICK LINK

cheers,
dr geep
;=]

Remember ... "With Poser, all things are possible, and poseable!"

cheers,

dr geep ... :o]

edited 10/5/2019

dona_ferentes ( ) posted Sat, 19 February 2005 at 4:36 AM