Sat, Oct 5, 12:46 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 11:52 am)

Subject: Wow! You guys want to see amazing character work and rendering!!

kuroyume0161 ( ) posted Tue, 15 March 2005 at 1:47 PM · edited Sat, 05 October 2024 at 12:46 PM

Pop on over to CGTalk at this link: The Final Battle This guy isn't rigged yet, but that discussion about Aragorn's facial stubble and "not quite there yet". I think that we've arrived. :)

C makes it easy to shoot yourself in the foot. C++ makes it harder, but when you do, you blow your whole leg off.

-- Bjarne Stroustrup

Contact Me | Kuroyume's DevelopmentZone

Pollee ( ) posted Tue, 15 March 2005 at 1:58 PM

Oh my, we've arrived. Thanks for the update. Now I really have something to compare my renders to. He's so real looking.

operaguy ( ) posted Tue, 15 March 2005 at 3:22 PM

As an animator, I immediately want to make him move. Even if you could achieve realism of this nature in ANY affordable rendertime budget, which I doubt, now you have a new problem: The eye would demand realism in motions on the same level. But the time you are done.........just hire live actors and film the damn thing! ::::: Opera :::::

face_off ( ) posted Tue, 15 March 2005 at 3:26 PM

Wow - awesome image.

Creator of PoserPhysics
Creator of OctaneRender for Poser
Blog
Facebook

dlfurman ( ) posted Tue, 15 March 2005 at 3:28 PM

Hey, a Poser 6 challenge. Lets try and recreate this image! That is so WOW! It is going in my NOT A PHOTO folder!

"Few are agreeable in conversation, because each thinks more of what he intends to say than that of what others are saying, and listens no more when he himself has a chance to speak." - Francois de la Rochefoucauld

Intel Core i7 920, 24GB RAM, GeForce GTX 1050 4GB video, 6TB HDD space
Poser 12: Inches (Poser(PC) user since 1 and the floppies/manual to prove it!)