Wed, Sep 25, 5:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 25 1:55 am)

Subject: Hiro or Posermatic's A3M3?

almeidap ( ) posted Wed, 13 April 2005 at 4:28 PM · edited Wed, 25 September 2024 at 3:39 AM

I went out and purchase Hiro on the first day but when I compare him to Posermatic's A3M3...well he doesn't stack up well, sure he has the body morphs...but Posermatic's can be used with M3 Stuff...which makes it definately worth the buck, the only advantage I see with Hiro is hair...I personally don't like mucking with x,y, and z for hair scales but it's worth it, especially considering Hiro's price and the cost of clothes. If you're like me, at one time I was gobbling up all the M3 and V3 stuff I could find, hurt my wallet and then I started playing with Koshini, then alexa, then anime doll and it was just money down the drain. With Posermatic's A3M3 my buck was restored and then once I did the head morph thing with V3...BOW more money back in my pocket. The Hiro David would be cool if 1) i had a ton of David stuff 2) if there was a ton of David stuff Anyone else agree/disagree! ALL HAIL POSERMATIC!!!! almeidap

udhal ( ) posted Wed, 13 April 2005 at 7:14 PM

I will not hail Posermatic, but certainly don't understand all the hoopla about Hiro. I have read over at DAZ and here about people saying " thank god we have a male anime character at last". Come on! and the early versions of the Animedoll-male, the Khrys David-Aiko3 conversion and of course the Aiko3M3 that has been around for half a year! Something else that want to add is that he looks like a Aiko head over David's body, he looks kind of feminine in almost all renders. And spending $20.00 on him plus extras...oh but I could have a double discount if I'm at the PC!! What a bargain!!...Well not much because I have to spend $100.00 to get in there, so forget it I will not buy Hiro.