Sun, Sep 22, 8:22 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / MarketPlace Showcase

Welcome to the MarketPlace Showcase Forum

Forum Moderators: Staff

MarketPlace Showcase F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 2:35 pm)

Welcome to the MarketPlace Showcase Forum. The Showcase Forum and Gallery are intended for all commercial related postings by active Renderosity MarketPlace Vendors only. This is a highlight area where our membership is invited to review in greater detail the various art products, software and resource site subscriptions available for purchase in the Renderosity MarketPlace.

Subject: Attn Merchants

gellenburg ( ) posted Mon, 23 May 2005 at 8:01 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 6:45 AM

Would you be willing to pay to have your product professionally packaged for Mac & Windows (ala Daz)? I'm talking self-extracting installers for Windows, and Package Installer files for Mac OS X? As a software developer, I've got extensive experience packaging software for distribution for both Mac & Windows. Considering I've been out of work since February, I thought this might be a good way to help out your customers and the community. If you've ever tried to install a Renderosity ZIPped package onto the Mac it's a royal pain. ;-) So... just a thought. If you're interested, drop me a note.

For God so loved the Walmart, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not overpay, but have everlasting low, low prices. (John $3.88)

mrsparky ( ) posted Tue, 24 May 2005 at 5:16 AM

how much ?

Pinky - you left the lens cap of your mind on again.

gellenburg ( ) posted Tue, 24 May 2005 at 5:51 AM

How does $20 total (Mac & Win) sound (per product)? In addition, so you can see what I'm talking about, I'll do one Free Stuff product for free per merchant.

For God so loved the Walmart, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not overpay, but have everlasting low, low prices. (John $3.88)