Fri, Sep 20, 9:49 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: A Lesson forTezjezzme

BusyB967 ( ) posted Thu, 30 June 2005 at 11:25 PM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 9:47 PM

file_264176.jpg

Tezjezzme aka Shari has shown a strong desire to learn the blending technique that I use. I thought I would use the forum to do this in case anybody else was interested. Im going to use one of my most recent post (The Look-Out) for this lesson.. I choose this one because it would be perfect for a beginner as a first project. I would suggest using my original photos for this project, which I give my permission to do as long as you honor the copyright. First thing I want to mention is that Im not good at putting my thoughts down on paper so if there is anything you dont understand just tell me and Ill try to explain it another way. Photoshop has always been my software of choice. I do not know if this will work with anything else. Ok.. Lets get started.. I think the hardest part about blending is finding photos that make a good match.. If your working on realism then you have to be concerned about matching lighting, shadows etc. Not always easy to do, but if you are not sure of a match post it here in the forum. I have and they have helped me more then once. The two photos I have used here were taken on the same day at different locations. It was not intended to be a masterpiece. I was simply trying to make a couple of photos more interesting. I going to assume you know some basic Photoshop.. Also. I work with a Sony PC so if youre using a Mac some of the keys might be a little different. This most important thing is never work on a original photo. I usually like to work with an 8x10 document at 300dpi so Ill have the option to print. When I refer to the menu bar you will find it at your upper left corner unde