Sun, Sep 22, 2:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 2:04 am)

Subject: How to get rid of James

jackhalsey ( ) posted Fri, 29 July 2005 at 9:05 PM ยท edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 2:35 AM

Hello I am a beginner and I want to import a free standing figure and every time I open Poser I get James casual from the neck down to the knees..I dont want him at all..how do I get it to open blank so I can import my figure? Thank you It opens in pose main camera.

tedbragg ( ) posted Fri, 29 July 2005 at 9:15 PM

I found a way to do this in Poser 4. The file to edit is called "default.figure". Inside it looks like this: { version { number 3.0 } //-------------------------------------------------------- // These are commented out lines. You can switch these and/or modify // the name to change the default figure //-------------------------------------------------------- // readScript GetStringRes(1032,24) // readScript ":Runtime:libraries:character:People:Casual Man.cr2" // readScript ":Runtime:libraries:character:Poser 4 Lo:Casual Man P4 Lo.cr2" //readScript ":Runtime:libraries:character:Poser 2 Lo:Casual Man P2 Lo.cr2" In your file, it'll have refs to James. Just put two forward slashes in front of the line that calls for him.

jackhalsey ( ) posted Fri, 29 July 2005 at 9:27 PM

THAT DID IT. Thank you very much.

randym77 ( ) posted Fri, 29 July 2005 at 9:29 PM

You can just set everything up the way you want, then click "set preferred state" (under General Preferences). Make sure "launch to preferred state" is checked.

I always delete the figure, and change the focal lengths of the face and main cameras. (The default is way too short.)

cripeman ( ) posted Fri, 29 July 2005 at 9:31 PM