Sun, Sep 22, 1:23 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: Introducing myself

Tammy ( ) posted Sat, 03 March 2001 at 11:02 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 11:38 PM

file_152256.jpg

Syyd invited me to come in and join you all since I love photography, Im an amateur and do it strictly because I enjoy it. I have a Mavica FD88 and its all I can afford right now but does me well. I seen some posts below showing some pictures of thier neighborhood in NY so Ill show you my neighborhood, this one I took last spring its just at the end of the road we live on and this was about as close as I could get without walking through the cornfield. You all do some great stuff and the gallery images amaze me quite often. After seeing this image everyone will understand why I cant get high speed internet access.

Syyd ( ) posted Sat, 03 March 2001 at 11:17 PM

Good Evening! Girl, I wish I lived where you do. This is a beautiful picture Tammy....simple untouched beauty...thanks for joining, and we are certainly glad to have you! May I ask where this is? It looks like upstate New York to me, but I figure I am way off. Again welcome, good to see you, and glad you are here.

wyrwulf ( ) posted Sat, 03 March 2001 at 11:20 PM

Nice picture. It could also be in the Kent/Auburn valley in Washington state.

Tammy ( ) posted Sat, 03 March 2001 at 11:24 PM

Thanks Syyd and Wyrwulf its actual very rural Southern Ohio It was one of the favorites of some psp groups Im in, they all took it and played with it so I thought Id post it first. Thanks for the compliments and welcome.

wyrwulf ( ) posted Sat, 03 March 2001 at 11:34 PM

I think it could really be almost anywhere. I had an aunt and uncle that had a farm in northern Idaho that looked a lot like that, too. I'm sure there are places in Europe that are simalar.