Tue, Oct 1, 5:30 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 01 3:49 pm)

Subject: Fed Up With Lights - Seeking Help

Invidia ( ) posted Wed, 12 October 2005 at 9:50 AM · edited Wed, 18 September 2024 at 3:33 AM

Esteemed Poser Colleagues and Friends: You aren't going to believe me when I tell you that I've been using Poser for 3 years now and I still haven't resolved this basic problem, but it's time for me to make a confession: I am beyond aggrivated with light sets that have 30 bazillion lights in them because I don't know how to delete them - except one at a time. That's right, I've been deleting lights by hand for three years and I'm finally tired enough of it that I'm ready to ask for help. How is it that Poser is in its sixth release now and there still isn't a "Delete All Lights" button?! (Or am I just missing some obvious button that's been there in the interface all along?) Please tell me what I'm doing wrong before I have to be hospitalized for insanity and carpal tunnel syndrome from deleting thousands of lights for hours at a time. Ahhhhhhhhh . . . . . --Invidia

ssween ( ) posted Wed, 12 October 2005 at 9:56 AM

can't check as I'm at work, but have at look in the Python scripts that ship with Poser - I 99% sure there's a 'delete all lights' one under one of the tabs

KarenJ ( ) posted Wed, 12 October 2005 at 10:09 AM

Search the freestuff for ockham's light panel. It will delete, change or swap from raytrace to depth map any light in the scene, including multiple selections. Works fine with P5 or 6.

"you are terrifying
and strange and beautiful
something not everyone knows how to love." - Warsan Shire

bagginsbill ( ) posted Wed, 12 October 2005 at 11:52 AM