Tue, Oct 22, 4:27 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 3:39 am)

Subject: Probably a common problem, but Im new to this

derekhhh ( ) posted Fri, 28 October 2005 at 11:28 AM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 2:31 AM

file_300056.JPG

Hi, I've been having a problem when conforming objects to my scaled Aiko model. The clothes seem to do fine, but after getting the boots to fit, I run into a problem when I bend the lag. I'll explain it and attach a picture. When the knee bends, the bottom part of the boot stays on the foot, but the part of the boot which covers the calf becomes separated from Aiko. It continues pointing vertically while the lower leg is bent and is somewhat horizontal. Any ideas on how to fix this? Thanks very much!

Acadia ( ) posted Fri, 28 October 2005 at 11:57 AM · edited Fri, 28 October 2005 at 11:58 AM

Have you conformed the boot to Aiko?

Also, is the boot a figure or a prop?

Make the boot the active item in your scene and look to see if it has body parts associated with it. For example a dress has "L Shoulder", "R Shoulder", "Chest", etc. See if the boot has a "Shin" or "lower leg". If it does, you should be able to use the parameter dials to bend it back into place if there is a "bend" or "front back" dial.

Those are my only ideas.

Usually if I can't get a pair of shoes to fit, I leave the figure bare foot, or find a different pair of shoes.

Message edited on: 10/28/2005 11:58

"It is good to see ourselves as others see us. Try as we may, we are never
able to know ourselves fully as we are, especially the evil side of us.
This we can do only if we are not angry with our critics but will take in good
heart whatever they might have to say." - Ghandi

derekhhh ( ) posted Fri, 28 October 2005 at 12:16 PM