Fri, Oct 4, 5:33 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 04 4:27 pm)

Subject: Hi new here!

3-DArena ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 10:44 AM · edited Fri, 04 October 2024 at 5:28 PM

(as if you couldn't tell my mistake on the first post LOL! ) Anyhow, I'm relatively new to Renderosity and still learning Poser. I do have a question, it's probably very simple and once again I'll feel like an idiot. But I d/l BBay's Evolution Eve so I could try working with her and other models made around her. I also d/l Mover to make her work. Well I must be doing something wrong because I use P4 nude wmn as seed and encode. It tells me it works but I still can't use the model. Anyone got a minute to explain this? TIA

3-D Arena | Instagram | Facebook

I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forgo their use.
-Galileo

bloodsong ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 10:59 AM

heyas; load the p4nudewom.obj (or whatever it is) as the seed file. load the whateveritis.pcf encoded file. make sure you select DECODE, not encode! than press the 'decode' button. :)

3-DArena ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 11:14 AM

I tried that originally... same results, it says file converted, but I still can't use it..... I'll try again...

I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forgo their use.
-Galileo

harie ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 11:24 AM

Hi Lady Do you have put the encoded obj-file in the right folder? Harie

Eowyn ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 12:04 PM

I don't know the first thing about Eve (is she free or do you have to pay for her btw?) but I just wanted to give my fingers some excercise and say 'welcome' ;D

CharlieBrown ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2001 at 12:42 PM