Sat, Sep 21, 9:09 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 1:47 am)

Subject: Newbie seeking Poser assistance!!

LadySythe ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 1:51 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 9:04 AM

Im not new to Rend. But Im new to Poser. I now have Poser 6 and have collected nearly a gig of characters and goodies...but the big problem I have...is where do I stick the new characters, such as Daz3ds Vicki3, Mike3 and Aiko3? They arent in .zip files but .exe... I think the Poser FAQs I found will help me with placing the other stuff. Thanks! Lady Sythe

gillbrooks ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 2:03 PM

The .exe files from Daz are self installing. They're setup to install the the runtime of your choice.

Gill

LadySythe ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 2:08 PM

Alrighty. Its all quite intimidating! Ill see what happens... (tries again)

gillbrooks ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 2:18 PM

Good luck :)

Gill

LadySythe ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 2:22 PM

Got that... But now where do I put the free Daz Mike & Vicki textures? ahem Learning to use another program as big as Photoshop is rather...fun (says with sarcasm) lol

gillbrooks ( ) posted Sat, 11 February 2006 at 2:32 PM